Fabulous Philippines > Luzon


Share this page:

is the largest island in the Philippines. It is surrounded by the Batanes and the Babuyan island groups and by various individual islands, including Catabanes, Masbate, Marinduque, Mindoro, and Rombon.

Luzon occupies the north of the Philippines (the central Philippines being occupied by the Visayas and the the southern Philippines being occupied by Mindanao and surrounding islands.

Manila, the capital city of the Philippines, is located on Luzon. Luzon is also home to about half of the population of the company and is the economic centre of the country.

Arts and Culture

Share this page:

Author: David Paul Wagner
(David Paul Wagner on Google+)

© 2005-23 FabulousPhilippines.com. All Rights Reserved.